Oshiomhole swears-in seven new Commissioners

| June 14, 2011 | 0 Comments

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State, has sworn-in seven new commissioners in the state and charged them to bring on board their various degrees of experience to accelerate the pace of development in the state.

the governor who also swore in three newly inaugurated Local Government Transition Committee chairman urged them to use council funds judiciously for the upliftment of their council areas.

Speaking after the Commissioners and transition committee chairmen had subscribed to the relevant oaths, Oshiomhole said the commissioners were appointed on merit.
Comrade Oshiomhole reminded the new Commissioners that governance is about initiative and drive.

The Governor described the commissioners as tested and rugged politicians, saying that government would depend on them to navigate through the final phase of this administration.

Oshiomhole said the emphasis at the moment is to complete what they have already started and reminded the council chairmen that local government funds are meant for the development of the areas.

The Governor stressed the need for the chairmen to embark on regular supervision of projects, adding this is the time for them to build their political future.

Responding on behalf of his colleagues, Chief Lucky James and Mr. Anslem Agbabi pledged their unalloyed loyalty to the government, stressing their commitment to work for the upliftment of people of the state.

Recall that the Governor had sacked several commissioners and Special advisers in the wake of the April polls stating that he does not want to work with cabinet members who had no relevance in their constituencies.



Tags: ,

Category: Benin City

Please support us!

If you like this site please help and make click on any of these buttons!

Or Donate any amount to help us keep this website alive!

Powered by WordPress Popup